A salute to the outstanding members of the independent school community!

The NBOA Awards program was established to identify and encourage individual excellence in the management of independent school business and financial affairs, identify role models for the business officer profession, and contribute toward a positive perception of the profession.

Awards are selected by the Awards Selection Committee, which consists of the President & CEO, the NBOA Board of Directors chair and immediate past chair, and two previous award recipients. Click here to view the current Awards Selection Committee. View the 2022-23 Awards Selection Committee.

NBOA Awards

Ken White Distinguished Business Officer Award

Sarah Daignault Outstanding Support of Independent Schools Award

Will Hancock Unsung Hero Award

NBOA Professional Achievement Award

Jeffrey Shields Innovation in School Business Operations Award